

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Edlesborough Parish Council

The Meeting commenced at 7.30pm on Thursday 18th May 2023 in Edlesborough Pavilion.

Ms Booth welcomed all the Councillors, Buckinghamshire Councillor Chris Poll, the Clerk and parishioners to the meeting.

Present

Cllr Booth, Cllr Cubbage, Cllr Wilkinson, Cllr Hurst, Cllr Harpley, Cllr Owen, Cllr Wells, Buckinghamshire Councillor Chris Poll, Penny Pataky (the Clerk) and two parishioners.

Apologies

Cllr Williams, Cllr Nevard, Buckinghamshire Cllr Brazier and Buckinghamshire Cllr Town.

Councillor Attendance for 2022/23

Council held thirteen meetings from April 2022 to March 2023. The Clerk confirmed the following Councillor attendance figures:

- Cllr Williams attended ten meetings.
- Cllr Booth attended eleven meetings.
- Cllr Wilkinson attended twelve meetings.
- Cllr Nevard attended nine meetings.
- Cllr Owen attended seven meetings.
- Cllr Wells attended nine meetings.
- Cllr Cubbage attended twelve meetings.
- Cllr Harpley attended twelve meetings.
- Cllr Thomas resigned in January 23 having attended three meetings.
- Cllr Hurst was co-opted onto the Council in March 23.
- Penny Pataky, the Clerk attended thirteen meetings.

Election of Chairperson

Cllr Wilkinson proposed Cllr Booth as Chairperson for 2023-24. Cllr Wells seconded the proposal. All agreed the appointment.

Election of Vice-Chairperson

Cllr Wells proposed Cllr Owen as Vice-Chairperson for 2023-22. Cllr Hurst seconded the proposal. All agreed the appointment.

Cllr Booth thanked Cllr Williams on behalf of all the Council for doing a sterling job as Chairperson for the past three years. All his work is much appreciated by the Council.

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on 19th May 2022

The minutes of the Annual Meeting of EPC held on 19th May 2022 were agreed with no amendments.

Open Forum

Nothing was raised.

Council agreed the following roles and responsibilities: Councillors responsible for Planning issues: Mr Wilkinson, Mr Harpley and Mrs Owen

Councillors and representatives responsible for Allotments:

Edlesborough (Cow Lane) Edlesborough (The Green) Dagnall: Northall:

Mrs. P. Wilkinson Mr P Thomas Mrs V Pratt Mr R Dorrance

Councillors and representatives responsible for Footpaths

Edlesborough Dagnall Northall

Mrs Hurst Mrs Owen Mr Cubbage

Employees Working Party:

Mr Williams, Mr. Wilkinson, Ms Booth and Mr Nevard.

Bank Mandate:

Mr Williams, Mr. Wilkinson, and Miss Pataky (Clerk).

EPC Small Grant Scheme:

Mr Harpley, Ms Booth and Mrs Owen.

Responsible Financial Officer:

Miss Pataky

Cllr Cubbage reminded the Council that Cllr Nevard worked very hard supporting the Clerk with the finances. Cllr Nevard has advised the Council that he wishes to pass this responsibility onto another councillor. It was agreed that Cllr Nevard will give a comprehensive description of his role to the Council at the next meeting to enable consideration to be given to who could take on this role.

Play Equipment weekly inspection:

Edlesborough:	Clerk: Miss Penny Pataky	
Dagnall:	Dagnall Village Hall Management Committee	
Northall:	Northall Village Hall Management Committee	

Additional Key holder:

Mr Alan Williams

Edlesborough Pavilion:

Pavilion Working Party: Mr Williams, Mr Wilkinson, Mr Nevard, Mr Cubbage Council agreed that the Pavilion Working Party would continue until all the items on the snagging list were completed.

Client's Representative: Mr Ken Holloway

Cllr Hurst asked if it was appropriate for Mr Holloway to still be the EPC representative for the Pavilion as he is no longer a trustee for ECSC CIO.

Cllr Wilkinson and Cubbage explained that whilst the snagging list work is completed his knowledge of the building means he is most suited to the position.

Financial limits:

Quotations & Tendering work £5,000.00

Cllr Cubbage proposed the Parish Clerk's financial limit for non-emergencies be increased to £500. Cllr Harpley seconded the proposal, all agreed.

Cllr Owen proposed the Parish Clerk's financial limit for emergencies without prior approval of the Council be increased to £1000. Cllr Booth seconded the proposal, all agreed.

Annual Subscriptions

The voluntary subscriptions to CPRE, The Chiltern Society, BALC, NALC, SLCC, LCR, Community Impact Bucks, Brightpay and the ICO were agreed.

Deeds and the Assets Register in the custody of the Council.

The Clerk confirmed that all the deeds are in a fireproof and waterproof safe in the archives. Action: The Chairperson and Clerk will inspect the deeds later. The Asset Register is now up to date on the new Rialtas system and is updated as needed by the Clerk.

Annual Review of Memorial Hall Car Park Licence

Council agreed that NMJ Service Centre would continue to have the use of 10 parking spaces in the Memorial Hall Car Park and for their vehicles to be removed as and when requested by the Parish Council.

Representatives to Outside Bodies

It was unanimously resolved to appoint the representatives (who had agreed to be the representatives) for the positions set out below:

Charities:	Burghope	Miss Pataky	
	Townsland and Nurses	Mr Williams	
Luton Airport Issues	Contact	Mr J Wilkinson	
Wing and Ivinghoe	Contact	Mr. J. Wilkinson, Mr. A. Williams,	
Community Board		Mrs Owen, Ms Booth	
St. Mary's Carnival	Contact	Miss Pataky as Clerk	
There being no other business the meeting closed at 19.52			

Penny Pataky (Clerk to Edlesborough Parish Council)