Edlesborough Parish Council

Draft Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 19th May 2010

Draft MINUTES of the **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING** of the Edlesborough Parish Council held on Wednesday 19th May 2010 at Edlesborough Memorial Hall

Present

Mr. Cubbage, Mr. Wilkinson, Mrs Prys-Jones, Mr. Brown, Mr. Williams, Mr. Wilson Lin Sargeant (clerk)

Apologies – Mrs. Thompson (due to illness) Mr. Taylor

Non-apologies – Mrs. Ratheram

The Vice-Chairman, Mr Cubbage, welcomed all present to the meeting

Nominations for Chairman

In the absence of the Chairman, Mrs Thompson, whose apologies were accepted by the Council, Vice Chairman Mr. Cubbage asked for nominations for Chairman for 2010/11. Mrs Thompson had been asked if she wished to remain as Chairman and had informed the Clerk that she was willing to stand for a further term of office. It was proposed by Mrs. Prys-Jones, seconded by Mr. Wilkinson and agreed unanimously that Mrs. Thompson be elected Chairman for the coming year.

To elect a Vice-Chairman of the Council

Mr. Wilkinson proposed and seconded by Mr. Brown that Mr. Cubbage be re-elected to act as Vice Chairman. Mr Cubbage indicated his willingness to stand as Vice-Chairman and it was carried that Mr. Cubbage would serve as Vice Chairman for the coming year. Approved by Council.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 21st May 2009

The Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 21st May 2009 were approved and signed by the Vice-Chairman

To appoint Committees, sub-committees and officers:

General Purposes Committee

The Vice-Chairman asked for nominations for members of the GPC. Committee. Members who agreed to stand are: Mr. Wilkinson, Mr. Brown, Mr. Williams, Mrs Prys-Jones. Mrs. Thompson and Mr. Cubbage are ex-officio members. It was agreed by the Parish Council that the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the General Purpose Committee would be elected at its next meeting to be held on 2nd June 2010.

Councillors responsible for Planning issues:

Mr. Wilkinson was prepared to be the Parish Council's planning representative for the entire Parish

Councillors and representatives responsible for Allotments:

Edlesborough (Cow Lane) Mrs. P. Wilkinson

Edlesborough (The Green) Mr. J. Webster

Dagnall: Mrs. A. Thompson

Northall: Mr. K. Cubbage

Councillors and representatives responsible for Footpaths:

Edlesborough: Following the resignation of Mr. & Mrs. Thomas it was agreed that members of the EDaN Footpaths, Cycleways, Pavements and

Footpaths Team would report any problems to the Clerk.

Dagnall: Mr. G. Spencer

Northall: Mr. K. Cubbage

To appoint Officers for the following positions:

Employees Working Party: Mrs Thompson, Mr Cubbage, Mr. Wilkinson and Mr Brown

Bank Mandate: Mrs Thompson, Mrs Prys-Jones, Mrs Sargeant

Council agreed to appoint Mr. Brown as an additional signatory on

the Mandate

Responsible Financial Officer: Mrs Sargeant (Clerk)

Play Equipment weekly inspection:

Edlesborough: Mrs Beverly Sage

Dagnall: Mrs Thompson

Northall: Mr. Cubbage

Additional Keyholder: Mrs Prys-Jones

To confirm financial limits for the following:

Tendering work to remain at £10,000

Parish Clerk to remain at £750 without prior approval of the Council

General Purpose Committee to remain at £1,000 if previously recorded in the approved budget.

Edlesborough Green, Pavilion and Play Equipment Manager to remain at £75 for small non emergency

repairs or improvements and £200 for minor emergencies

Edlesborough Memorial Hall Manager to remain at £75 for small non emergency repairs or improvements

and £200 for minor emergencies

Increases in charges for Memorial Hall Bookings/The Green & Pavilion Users/ Pavilion/Burials/Allotments

Increased charges were agreed at the General Purpose Committee meeting held on 2nd June 2009 and will be confirmed or otherwise at the meeting on 2nd June 2010 prior to obtaining ratification by full Council at its meeting on 17th June 2010. A short Extra-Ordinary meeting will be held prior to the Parish Council meeting in June to ratify the Increase in charges.

To confirm continuation of payment of annual Subscriptions

Subscriptions to CPRE, The Chiltern Society, Aylesbury Vale Sports Council and BALC/SLCC were agreed.

To inspect any deeds and the Assets Register in the custody of the Council

It was confirmed by the Clerk that the Deeds were moved to Barclays Bank, Leighton Buzzard branch in August 2009 following inspection by the Clerk and Mr. Wilkinson.

Annual Review of Memorial Hall Car Park Licence

It was agreed that Edlesborough Autos would continue to have the use of 10 parking spaces in the Memorial Hall Car Park and for vehicles to be removed as and when requested by the Parish Council.

To appoint representatives to outside bodies

It was unanimously resolved to appoint the representatives (who had agreed to be the representatives) for the positions set out below:

River Ouzel Drainage Board		Mr H G Leary
Charities:	Burghope	Mrs M Shipway
	Townsland and Nurses	Mrs S Parker
Luton Airport Issues	Contact	Mr J Wilkinson
Great Brickhill, Wing & Ivinghoe Local Area Forum	Contact	Mr. J. Wilkinson, Mr. Williams, Mrs. Sargeant as Clerk
Planning Liaison	Contact	Mr. J. Wilkinson
St. Mary's Carnival	Contact	Clerk Mrs L Sargeant

There being no further business the Annual General Meeting closed at 7.50pm		
Signed by the Chairman:		
Date:		